Skip to main content
Online Banking 800.362.3944

Who Can Join?


Anyone living, working or owning property in these counties:

Dane, Grant, Iowa, Crawford, Lafayette, Sauk, Richland, Dodge, Green, Rock, Jefferson, Columbia or Vernon County

Allamakee, Clayton, Dubuque, Winneshiek, Chickasaw, Bremer, Fayette, Buchanan, Delaware, Jackson or Jones County

Boone, Jo Daviess, Stephenson or Winnebago County

Employees of:

  • AT&T
  • Credit Union Executives Society (CUES)
  • Esterline Avista,
  • Lands’ End

Patrons of:

  • Peoples Community Oil Co-op
  • New Horizons Supply Co-op of Fennimore
  • Dodgeville Agri-Service of Dodgeville,
  • Agri-Tech FS with offices located in Dane, Iowa and Grant counties, Wisconsin

Employees, retirees and shareholders of:

  • Alliant Energy Corporation and its subsidiaries
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) – 6th District
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) – 965
  • Employees and directors of independent and cooperative telephone companies and members of the Communication Workers of America (a labor union) who reside or are employed in the State of Wisconsin.

Employees and members of CSA producers who are members of the FairShare CSA Coalition.

Members of Landmark Services Cooperative.

Member and associate members of the Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association (WECA) and the employees and patrons of both the WECA and its members and associate member cooperatives and companies located in the State of Wisconsin.

A public depositor*, any employee of the Credit Union, and any member of the immediate family** of any other eligible person may become a member of the Credit Union. Any organization or association may become a member of the Credit Union if a majority of the directors, owners, or members thereof are eligible for the membership in the Credit Union. In addition, any organization or association that has a business location within any geographical location set forth above is eligible for the membership in the Credit Union. Furthermore, any trust may become a member of the Credit Union if the majority of the persons who are settlor(s), trustee(s) and beneficiary(ies) are eligible for membership in the Credit Union.

*”Public Depositor” has the meaning given to it in Section 34.01(4), Wis. Stats.
**Members of the immediate family includes, but is not limited to: The Mother, Father, Brother, Sister, Spouse, Children, Aunt, Uncle, Grandparents, Grandchildren, Niece, Nephew, and all step-relative and in-laws of the aforementioned.
Join Now

Are you ready to change?

Join Heartland and grow with us.

Join Now
Leave this Website?

You are leaving the Heartland Credit Union website. The website you are linking to is not operated by Heartland Credit Union. We are not responsible for any content or information posted to this external website. Heartland Credit Union is not responsible for, nor do we represent you or the external website if you enter into any agreements.

Privacy and security policies may differ between our website and this external site.

Proceed Cancel
Online Banking Secure Login

If you have not set up your username, please enter your account number.

Share via
Copy link